Preaching

I am passionate, Spirit-led, justice-rooted, and since I was a child, I’ve loved to preach. I hold an MDiv from Methodist Theological School in Ohio and a B.A. in Biblical Studies from Bluffton University. I bring extensive experience peaching and leading worship in ecumenical and interfaith settings, including United Methodist, Unitarian Universalist, Mennonite, and non-denominational communities.

In order to best meet the needs of your community, I offer three options for preaching and worship leadership:


1. Sermon Preparation + Delivery: I prepare and deliver the sermon as your guest preacher. The rest of the worship service is planned and led by members of your faith community, whether lay or clergy. (Fee: $200)

2. Sermon + Worship Leadership: I prepare and deliver the sermon and lead the pre-planned worship service. For this option, your clergy and/or lay leadership is responsible for the worship planning (hymn/song selection, prayers, liturgy, etc). (Fee: $250)

3. Worship Planning, Sermon, + Worship Leadership: I craft all aspects of the service (hymn/song selection, prayers, liturgy, etc.), lead the worship experience, and prepare and deliver the sermon. (Fee: $300)

Currently booking for 2023!
Email me to inquire.

Feedback from recent partner congregations:

"Thank you so much for such an excellent worship experience.  It was so well planned and carried out.  Your message was so helpful, meaningful, and inspiring.  You are using the many and varied gifts that God has given you.  I especially enjoyed the connection of the hymns with the service!" 

- Mark Suderman, First Mennonite Church, Bluffton, OH

Leave a comment